KISFF 2020 Announces Lineup

Open Call

The Kutaisi International Short Film Festival, which will take place from 3 to 7 November 2020 announces Lineup. The partners of the festival are the Georgian National Film Center and the Kutaisi Municipality


Out of a total of 500 entries, 15 films were selected for the International Short Film Competition (10 to 30 minutes) and the International Super Short Film Competition (1 to 5 minutes) included 26 films.


The Jury will award two prizes in the main competition: Golden Dinosaur for the best film and the best director; and there will be one prize Dinosaur’s Footprint in the second competition.


The festival includes international and regional movie screenings, talks, workshops and master classes for film makers.




12 K. Marx Street (Georgia)

Directed by Irine Jordania


Before We Leave (Georgia)

Directed by Elena Tsagareishvili



All that’s left (Belgium)

Directed by Salvaire Hugo


O Mà ! (France)

Directed by Vincent Launay-Franceschini


Goodbye my son (Japan)

Directed by  Yuichiro Nakada


Motherland (Bulgaria, France)

Directed by Kristina Spassovska


The Menu for Tomorrow (Japan)

Directed by Woody – Kazuhiro Kiuchi


Sycamore (Turkey)

Directed by Mehmet Tığlı


Personae (France)

Directed by Rémy Rondeau


Havens (Italy)

Directed by Elena Griggio


Señor (United Kingdom)

Directed by Masha Clark


The She-Wolf (France)

Directed by Svetlana Trébulle


Keep It Quiet (United States)

Directed by Yaya Simakova


Fishing (Georgia, France)

Directed by Tornike Bziava


Bad Daughter (Russian Federation)

Directed by Svetlana Sigalaeva




Grater (Switzerland)

Directed by Vital Z’Brun


Lament (Australia)

Directed by Kimberley Wells


In a Shell (Georgia)

Directed by Levan Gelashvili


Time (Georgia)

Directed by Giorgi Janjghava


Through the Spotting Scope (Georgia)

Directed by Tuta Iovadze, Nicole Belskaya, Ana Gabunia


Home Alone 2020 (Georgia)

Directed by Valeri Pipia


Mountain (Iran)

Directed by Teymour Ghaderi


The Note (Iran)

Directed by Siavash Eydani


Balance (Singapore)

Directed by Raymond Limantara Sutisna


Fire Extinguisher (Spain)

Directed by Rodrigo Sopeña, Joana Solnado


Hikikovid (Italy)

Directed by Alessio Aiello


Emi (France)

Directed by Arnaud Prochasson


Noorah (Pakistan)

Directed by Momina Tariq



The Masterpiece (United States)

Directed by Christopher Satola


All the time in the world (Italy)

Directed by Riccardo Menicatti, Bruno Ugioli


Co-exist (Iran)

Directed by Komeil Soheili


Andrei (Australia)

Directed by Natasha Cantwell


Maids (Argentina)

Directed by Sofia Castro


Studenturium (Georgia)

Directed by Luka Padiurashvili


Irony (Australia)

Directed by Radheya Jegatheva


Ascension (France)

Directed by Anaïs Honvault Zborowski, Bob Fokoua


Tremor (India)

Directed by  Ramesh Laxmandrao Holbole



Epilogue (Poland)

Directed by Arkadiusz Bartosiak

Produced by Boria Films


Freedom (Spain)

Directed by Marcos Sastre


Deja Vu (Georgia)

Directed by Giorgi Kartvelishvili


Quaratine Divorce Court (United States)

Directed by John William Siscel IV